Taking a Break

I have just woken up from my deep slumber and realized that I have an important exam after 10 days and another very important one next month. These are Ph.D. entrance exams that are very competitive and have a dismal number of seats. The one after 10 days has only 1 vacancy while the other has 6, with about 400-1000 people competing for both. This is a crucial phase of my career. Having slogged for last 7 years after school, I can’t let this go. I was so happy with my new found freedom these last three months that I forgot that I had an aim to work toward. However, this does not mean that I am abandoning my book reading or my blog. It only means that you may not find my reviews as often as you or I would like them. Though I may review textbooks, if anyone is interested. 😉

I will still be doing at least an hour of reading each day, so you may find a review in a few days.

Apart from my studies, I am also a part of an online course in fiction writing and I have joined a writer’s group to start working on an insane idea, that of writing a novel. So they too will keep me busy.

I will keep posting new books on the cheap hauls page for you to buy, so check often (almost daily).

Ooh, and I almost forgot to tell you that there are some cool giveaways coming up, at least one of which will happen this month. So be on the look out! 😀

Also, I would like to tell you that I am reading the following books and the progress I have made on them, to give you an idea of what book reviews you can expect from me in the near future.

36% read –

16% done, into the third hour of listening –

15% read –

35% read –

32% read –

69% read –

And a few others you can see in the right column.

Soon will start reading-

6 thoughts on “Taking a Break

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

