February Attractions

Books coming up in February

With just a week to go, I decided I will give you a glimpse into my February Book Shelf

 

 

 

 

 

The Hunger Games – I won this from Kat’s giveaway. Yay! I can’t wait to get to it.

Tyger Tyger – won from Kimberly’s giveaway.

The Magician’s Assistant by Ann Patchett- I won this in Orange January giveaway and will receive it in February. 🙂

 

On my audio shelf are-

 

11/22/63- listening to it

I am the messenger

Coraline, anasi boys and the graveyeard book by Neil Gaiman

The girl with the dragon tattoo

 

Some lovely books that grace my shelf and I am dying to read them are-

 


 


 

and many-many more.

Have you read the books on my shelf? Is there a book from the above shelf that you want me to read NOW? Do you want me to read and review a book(s) so that I can tell you all about it? Let me know by commenting below and I will fast forward it to my current-reading shelf.

 

Other Upcoming Attractions

Not just books and book reviews but much much more. Coming up this February-

February 1 – My first ever Author Interview – J. A. Belfield– the author of Instinct. You checked out the Cover reveal of her upcoming novel, Eternal on my blog some time back.

February 6 – 13Valentine’s Day Giveaway for all you romantics out there. I would throw in some other new books too. 😉

February 17 – 25Author Interview – Rachel Deagan and Giveaway of her book Caged Moon.

And of course, you will see many more cover reveals and book reviews. So hop on every now and then.

 

Check out Kat and Kimberly’s awesome blogs here- The Aussie Zombie and Turning the pages. They are my friends from Goodreads.

20 thoughts on “February Attractions”

  1. I’ve read Hunger Games and Hush, Hush, and loved both! THat is a lot of books to read! I’ve been trying to read 10 books this month, so far I’m on book 8 but phew, its hard!

    Like

  2. Fun list! I read Hunger Games and haven’t read the other two yet, I’m sitting in a long hold line at the library. It doesn’t bother me that much, but if I had the books right next to me, I definitely would have read them immediately after. I echo the recommendation for Divergent, another gripping YA dystopian that can be read quickly. However, it is another one that makes you want to read the next book, and that one hasn’t been published yet. =)

    I enjoyed Graceling a lot, despite the unfortunate names of the the lands. The “sequel” is only slightly related, but I enjoyed it more.

    You’ve got a bunch of things that are on my “wanna read!!” list, too, like Scorpio Games, Night Circus, Delirium, etc. Look forward to your February reviews!

    Like

    1. Ah, good you reminded me about Divergent, Insurgent gets published in May and I don’t like waiting for the sequel if I like the book. I am hating waiting for September for the Daughter of Smoke and Bone sequel. I could kill!

      I think I have lost it. Thanks again for reminding me Graceling is a trilogy and though I have the first 2, the third one gets out in May. I hate sequels. Why can’t they finish the book in one. I don’t care if it is 1500 pages long. Waiting is torture!

      I think I will skip up on the sequel ones that aren’t released or I don’t have and go ahead with the singles first.

      Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

      Like

  3. Some really good books in that list, I have a few of them on my TBR list also. I think the only one on your list that I will get to read soon is Divergent. I have a bunch that I have to read for reviews and I have three in my CanadaReads set that I want to get finished before the debates start in a couple of weeks. I look forward to your thoughts on the ones I also have on my list. I think it’s gonna be a full month for both of us. lol

    Like

      1. Umm not me no. CanadaReads is a yearly competition run by CBC Radio Canada. The authors have to be Canadian and over the late months of the previous year the list of nominees is narrowed down to five books. Then CBC picks five celebrities to ‘champion’ a book each, and after chats etc., they have live debates with those celebrities defending their chosen book. At the end of it all only one book wins. I follow it every year, and this year I won a complete set of the books on one of the live chats, which is awesome :D. If you’re at all interested here’s the link to the website, http://www.cbc.ca/books/canadareads/

        Like

      2. That sounds interesting! Congrats on winning the set. I just looked through the books, I have read none. Those go to my TBR. Thanks for adding to my list, will I ever finish them? 😀

        Once you are done with the books, don’t forget to recommend me the best one that you liked and the one that won. 😉

        Like

  4. Wow, you’re way more organized than I am – I will occasionally plan when I’m going to read a specific book or group of books, but mostly when I finish a book, I just randomly choose the next one … 🙂 Is reading/reviewing and blogging all you do, or do you work or go to school, too? Anyway,the only one of those I’ve already read was Anna Dressed in Blood – awesome book – but several are on my wish-list and/or TBR shelf … Good luck!!

    Like

    1. I have been having so many problems deciding which book to read that I decided to be a bit more organized and get some reading done. 🙂

      Presently I am at home preparing for my Ph.D. (in Clinical Psychology) entrance exams, trying my hand at writing a novel and learning fiction writing from an online course apart from reading/reviewing and blogging.

      Anna Dressed in Blood- got that! Thanks.

      Like

  5. Lots of great books, and I agree with the girl above- you def. need to add the rest of the Hunger Games. I’ve read Dark Lover and I loved it, it’s really good! Also I’ve read the Hush Hush series, some people have mixed reviews and say it’s not too good, but I really liked the series. But overall your Feb. reading looks great, plently of books I also want to try to read in Feb. !

    Happy Reading!!

    Like

    1. The Hunger Games Series, Dark Lover, Hush Hush series- fast forwarded to my first-reads in February. Thanks so much. We shall catch up in February while reading the same books. 🙂

      Like

  6. Wow, February is looking like an awesome month for you! So many good titles I’m not sure how you’re going to be able to choose which to read first; I’m having problems just deciding which ones I’m excited about you reading! Although if I had to pick which book you should read first, I would go with Hunger Games… and make sure you have Catching Fire and Mockingjay on standby. My second suggestion would be Divergent because it will literally blow you away! Awesome list and happy February to you!

    Like

    1. I know, it is going to be an awesome month. Actually to tell you a secret, I have had so many of them on my shelf since long that it was time I read them. So my putting them up on my blog as a February read is to ensure my commitment to reading them. 😉

      Thank you for the suggestions. I was going to read The Hunger Games first and now that you are the second person who has told me to keep the other two in the series nearby, I will. I already have both of them, so it’s good. Thank you for the Divergent suggestion. You are really making my life easy. I would have never been able to decide where to start. 🙂

      Like

  7. Ok, just be honest with yourself, though. Once you read Hunger Games you better add Catching Fire and Mockingjay to the same month’s shelf. You WILL want to read them right away if you are anything like me (I was downloading them on my phone in the middle of the night to continue reading, and that was days before I needed to run a half marathon, so should have been sleeping).

    Like

    1. Ha ha! You are right Beth. Actually I do have them on my shelf, but I didn’t want to put the whole series in here. I already have them but didn’t knew I would have to read both of them immediately after The Hunger Games. But listening to you, it looks like that. Thanks for warning me. I will sort out some space for the three books to be read consecutively in my schedule.

      And welcome to Orange Prize Project. 🙂 Good to know someone is joining after reading my post. 😉

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

