On my BookShelf

Though my reviews are trickling in slowly, if you ever had the slightest notion that perhaps my bookshelf was devoid of books, you are SO wrong. If I had all the books that are on my shelf in paperback, I would have to move out of my house. No, really! Thank God for Kindle!

My Kindle currently has a mind-boggling 2025 books, apart from the 13 books that I have loaned out to others! Out of these, I have only read a dismal 12. 😦 106 of these books are on my must-read-now list (how I wish I had more than 24 hours in a day).

Also, I have 6 paperbacks lying around vying for my attention.

Now let me give you a brief view of my reading list in the Upcoming Week.

These books I need to finish this January, which means in the next 7 days.

 

 

 

 

 

Baking cakes in Kigali – I started this in January but still to finish.

Same goes for My life in France.

I am reading these books for a January Food challenge in Goodreads.

Also, for the same challenge, I am hoping to start and finish Julie and Julia in the next week (what do I think of myself- a robot?)

 

Other books that I need to finish in January for other Goodreads challenges or book clubs are-

 

 

 

 

 

A train in winter , Agaat, 1Q84 – yet to start and finish.

Picture of Dorian Grey – started, yet to finish.

Howl’s moving castle – listening on audio book.

 

For Orange January month (check out what it’s about here), I need to start and finish the following books-

 

 

American wife, The tiger’s wife and Half of a yellow sun

 



Some books have waited forever on my review list and I need to finish them soon. They are

 

The beacon singer (review request by author)

Some books for review sent by publisher- Cupboard Kisses, A taste of old revenge, caught dead in Philadelphia, The power of a pawn, Hide and Seek, The pure and then some more.

I have a huge pile of Netgalley books to read. I have been reading Love finds a way. It released on January 1 and I’m still not done with it. Bad, bad!

 

I recently won Caprice, Draykon and A storm hits Valparaiso from Librarything giveaways and I have to review them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I won two first-reads from Goodreads – The journey by Munaf and fairy tales and dubris. I need to start and finish them too.

 

 

 

 

 

I also have dark of the moon on my shelf which I have to read and send to Kimberly for book swap.

 

I am also reading Fifty shades of grey and One day at the moment.

Ah, I wish I hadn’t counted them. 25!! 25 books in 7 days! What am I thinking?

Have you read any of the above books? Do you want me to stay clear of some book or tell me to just go read THAT one? Comment below. I love to hear what you say.

14 thoughts on “On my BookShelf”

  1. Oh how I loved reading how many you have on your Kindle TBR. I thought I was bad at 700+. And that’s just my Kindle. My actual book shelves are full as well. I am an addicted reader.

    Like

  2. Draykon looks super interesting! But I’m a sucker for good covers more often than not. Sometimes the books are good and sometimes they aren’t. I look forward to your review.

    Like

  3. So there’s someone else like me! I’m constantly reading, and have so many books on the go, that sometimes I forget just how many I need to go through to see the end. Of course, there really is never an end, because I’m always buying more books. Good luck with your list, and keep reading!
    From your shelf, I have Julie & Julia, The Tiger’s Wife, and One Day on my list. Now I can’t wait to read them =)

    Like

  4. Julie & Julia should go quickly because it is pretty engaging, even if you can’t stand Julie like I couldn’t.

    My advice on the Orange January reads? Go with the Adichie since it is an Around the World group read at the start of Feb, and put the other two aside or Orange July! That’s what I’m doing, anyway. I need to start!

    Like

  5. Oh wow!! 25? I wish you luck with that! I am also reading Fifty Shades of Grey, which is um rather *hot* but overall pretty good. I been wanting to read the Tiger’s Wife for sometime now. So many books, and so little time!

    Happy reading!

    Like

    1. Thank you. I need all the luck. πŸ˜‰

      You are right about the hotness of Fifty Shades of Grey. I have the next two in the series but only if I finish this one. *Sigh*

      So many books, so little time….ha! πŸ™‚

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

