Love Finds a Way by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Goodreads Summary: Three stories of light-hearted romance from bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter prove Love Finds a Way. Widow Lorna Patterson returns to college looking for education not romance. Then she meets fellow student and culinary novice Evan Bailey. Will his persistence have her re-thinking love? When Shelia Nickels searches for her grandmother’s doll her hunt leads to antique dealer Dwaine Woods’s door. But will she find love instead of a lost treasure? Wendy Campbell doesn’t want a relationship, but her father does. . .for her. Will his matchmaking end with an unexpected romance for Wendy and paramedic Kyle Rogers?

My views: It took me a long time to read this book because I simply couldn’t finish it. The book didn’t work for me at all. The stories were too cheesy and ‘Christian’ for my taste. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not against Christianity but a subtle reference to it may work for me, not the stories repeatedly pointing to Christianity.

Also, I am not much of a believer in love at first sight and happily ever after, so it was all practically made-up and fantastical to me.

The settings were well developed, the characters were OK but the plot didn’t work for me, personally.

1/5 stars – I didn’t like it

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

