2012 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge

Book bloggers are my favorite source of book recommendations. More than any other source, they consistently introduce me to books and authors that impact my life. Therefore, I am participating in the Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge.

Hosted by Reading with Tequila

The Top 25

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Divergent by Veroncia Roth
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
The Stand by Stephen King
Delirium by Lauren Oliver
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
The Name Of The Rose by Umberto Eco
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal
The Last Unicorn by Peter Beagle
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Enclave by Ann Aguirre
Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Poison Study by Maria V.Snyder
The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Steifvater
Dark Lover by J.R. Ward
The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Click here to see the entire 2011 Book Blogger Recommendation List.

The Levels:
Level I – Read 5 books from the 2011 Book Blogger Recommendation List
Level II – Read 10 books
Level III – Read 15 books
Level IV – Read 20 books
Level V – Read 20+ books

Challenge will run January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012. Participants can join anytime throughout the challenge.

I’m taking on Level III – to read 15 books.

I have already read 2 out of top 25 earlier. But I am going to read other 15 this year, out of the whole list.

Care to join the challenge?

4 thoughts on “2012 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge

  1. I’ve read, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, Dark Lover by J.R. Ward, Poison Study by Maria V.Snyder, Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon,
    Enclave by Ann Aguirre, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling, Graceling by Kristin Cashore, and City of Bones by Cassandra Clare and loved them all! I have some of the others listed on my tbr list as well. I think I might go sign up for the challenge.

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

