RCC Challenge: Showing off my pile

This challenge couldn’t have come at a more appropriate time. I have tons of Review copies to read. So, I declare March as the ‘Review month’ in order to get through those. I am trying to be realistic but I may go a bit overboard in showing off my pile.

 

 

 

Physical copies to review

Ecopies for review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey, wait, where are you going? I haven’t even started with the Netgalley Books yet. Yes, you can close your mouth now.

Alright, I will try not to add too many Netgalley books, otherwise I won’t be able to finish all of these.

Here they are-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will have to read the first one in the series to read ————->

 

 

 

 

 

And though I am dying to read Grave Mercy from NetGalley I will try to be a good girl and wait for my pre-ordered copy from TBD, thanks to Kat.

I hope to read a few more from NetGalley. What? Stop laughing!

OK, you think I can’t read all those books? Of course, I am going to read them all! Do you think I will be able to? How many do you think I will actually end up reading? Make a guess. Let’s tally up at the end of the month.

34 thoughts on “RCC Challenge: Showing off my pile

  1. Wow, great week! I really want to read After the Snow, it looks so fantastic but I’ve already got too many on my plate -so it’s on the wish list 😀 I’ve got Spellcaster too, I’ve heard mixed things so I hope it’s a touch better than Spellbound!

    Have a great week and thanks for stopping by my blog 😀

    April @ My Shelf Confessions

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, you have a big pile there! I see tons I’m curious about as well. I can’t wait to read Forgiving Trinity myself and Life Is But a Dream! Then I’m kinda scared about After the Snow, since I’ve heard a bit mixed things about it. ;o

    Good luck with the challenge!

    Like

    • Thank you for your best wishes. And yes, it IS a massive pile. I’m slowing treading my way. I’m currently reading Life is but a dream, intriguing so far.

      Like

  3. This is a really lovely (and huge) pile of review books. I tried to limit my “Show Off Your Pile” post to the books I’m planning to read (to create some kind of reading schedule for March), but some of the books you’ve listed here are on my to-review-list as well. Maybe I can read more than the eight books I’ve listed so far. 😀

    Have lots of fun reading these awesome books! 🙂

    Carina

    Like

    • Thank you. Actually, I was trying to limit too. LOL!

      I have far far many books to review. This was just what I hope to accomplish this month.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  4. Wow! That’s a ton of books! My jaw did indeed drop after your first round of ebooks … and I thought my pile was big! I’m starting to read Forgiving Trinity tonight … almost through my March posts, then to work on April’s. I just finished reading Goddess Interrupted last week (I also had to read the first one still, after getting the second from NetGalley) — I loved both of them! I wish the next one in the series was coming out sooner. I’m interested to see what you think of After the Snow … I wasn’t a huge fan of it, but have read very mixed reviews.

    Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

    • Ooh, we have got books in common!

      I am dying to read The Goddess series. I will be getting there, hopefully soon.

      The way you are going with the challenge, I think you will end up cleaning more than your pile. 🙂

      Like

  5. I have a problem with NetGalley too. I really need to get to those books because I have so many that I am super excited for. Including some sequels that I have been dying to read. I’ve been cutting back on the books that I accept because the amount of review books I have is getting out of control. Good luck with your large goal. If you ever need a cheerleader I will be going through the same thing and Id be happy to encourage you 🙂

    Like

    • My Netgalley list has gone completely out of control and I’m not requesting anymore though I’m dying to. Thank you. I would love a cheerleader!!! And I would return the favor, of course! 🙂 Thanks for visiting.

      Like

      • I have to just not even look through NetGalley, because every time I do, I end up requesting some … 🙂 I need to quit going to LibraryThing, too, ’cause I have a couple hundred just from there! O.O

        Anyway, my weekend is done – I need to get caught up on my ABNA judging and get back to my editing for the week. On the plus side, I got a couple NetGalleys read and didn’t end up abandoning any; on the minus side, I still didn’t get as many read this weekend as I’d have liked to …it looks like I got 8 read, but a couple were shorts, so … Well, it was a long weekend, so that’s going from Wednesday … but anyway …

        If you’re curious as to what I read, please click on my name and check out my blog – they’re all there! BTW, thanks for the follow Pragya – anyone else who wants to follow, please feel free! 🙂

        Like

  6. DAAAAAMN! You weren’t kidding when you said you had a huge pile! Never ending! I won a copy of Straight to Hell! It looks really cute. I loved Goddess Interrupted. GOOD LUCK!!! HAPPY READING!!! Thanks for visiting my pile!

    Like

    • Thanks for visiting, Jennifer! I am reading Straight to Hell right now and it is cute so far! Ooh, I can’t wait to start Goddess Interrupted. Thanks!!

      Like

  7. You’re right! Your list is REALLY long! Mine is actually a lot bigger than what I listed, but I wanted to make my aim for the challenge realistic, so I only listed the three absolutely had to get finished by the end of the month. Thanks for visiting my pile and good luck with you challenge! Happy reading!

    Like

    • I am seriously going to try to finish all these! Because there are many many more lying around. I would love to check out how many you finish by the month end. Thank you and good luck to you too! 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks, Kimberly. I went to your blog and looked for it and then thought may be I was mistaken. Perhaps you didn’t take up this challenge. Please add a Search Button to your blog, it will really help me find stuff there. Once you are done posting, I will come over and drool some. 😉

      Like

      • It’s up 🙂 I added a search button before but it never worked for anyone, but I’ll add it 🙂 My pile is considerably smaller than yours though, If I get hired at the bookstore thats 20 hours less of reading I’ll be able to do a week.

        Like

      • Thank you for adding the button!

        It’s good that your pile is smaller, shows that you are not insane like me, LOL!

        Ah, 20 hours less 😦 but you will be among books all day long!

        I have to go find a job too since I didn’t clear my exam. But I’m taking some time thinking it through, about what I really want to do right now (actually, I am too lazy and am loving the free time to read). 😉

        Like

  8. Wow that’s a lot! I love reviewing stuff, but then I get into a mode where I want to read what *I* want to read, you know? Anyway, good luck! Some of those pique my interest so I’m looking forward to your opinion.

    Like

    • I know I just got sucked into all this because I was amazed at all the great books I was getting for review, since my blog is only 3 months old. And now I know not to accept every book that comes my way for review. And this doesn’t mean I am not going to read books that I want to read. Absolutely, that goes without saying.

      Thanks. 🙂

      Like

  9. Don’t feel bad – did you see I have over 500 review copies waiting? I didn’t even TRY to list them all, just gave a link to my TBR shelf on Goodreads … LOL

    Hey, I just finished “Grave Mercy” – I think you’ll like it. Wasn’t really for me, but not a bad book.

    Like

    • Wow! Now I am feeling better! 🙂

      Uh oh, I hope I love ‘Grave Mercy’, I hate having paperbacks I don’t end up loving, especially those I have pre-ordered a month in advance!

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

