Month Wrap-Up: April 2012

Ooh, April has been such a good month for reading. Despite work, I managed to read quite a lot.


Books I read in April (Click on cover to know more)



Books I’m in the middle of


 

Book of the month: Extremely difficult to say.

First place goes jointly to and


Total Books read in April : 21

Pages read: 5157 (only finished books)

Books carried over to May: 4

Book reviews in April: 14

Author Interviews: 4

Cover reveals : 4

Giveaways: 5

Guest Post: 1

NetGalley Challenge: 1 book read

RAK books sent: 3

RAK books received: 1

Cheap Hauls Post: 1

In My Mailbox/ Showcase Sunday Posts: 3

WWW Wednesday Posts: 4

Challenges Participated in: Goodreads Group YLTO Read-a-thon, Random Reads, April Page Count Contest

Read along – Masquerade

How was April for you reading wise?

14 thoughts on “Month Wrap-Up: April 2012

  1. pageoflovealexa says:

    Wow you got a lot of great books read this month, I’m jealous of 21 books! I think I managed 15ish which I was happy about. Here is to reading even more next month and hoping they are great reads.

    I’m so glad to learn you liked Cleopatra’s Moon because I have been looking at that one at the library but I always pass it up. I should get the copy already and experience the great story. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy reading!

    Like

    • Thank you for your wonderful wishes. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I really enjoyed Cleopatra’s moon, great for learning history while having fun (reading). I think you should pick it up. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. pageoflovealexa says:

    Wow that certainly is a lot of books that you read this month. I have wanted to read Cleopatra’s Moon so I’m so glad that it was so great. Can’t wait to read the reviews on the books you are currently reading as I need to read most of those myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

    happy reading!

    Like

    • Oh, you must read both of them. Really nice books.

      Firstly, 4 hours of traveling time every day helps (I’m using it to my advantage instead of cribbing about it) and then there are always weekends.

      P.S. I don’t watch TV. It’s been two months since I watched the last movie.

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

