Quick Update – Good News!!

I know I’m bombarding you with mails, forgive me please but I cannot NOT tell you this right now.

Remember a few weeks back, I told you I got a job and will be busy and blah blah. Yes, so my training month finished two weeks back and I had already planned for what I was going to by with my first paycheck (classic case of counting your chickens before they hatch, I know). Of course, since I was pining on it since almost a year, I didn’t have much difficulty deciding.

So, well I got my check about a week back and I ended up splurging all of it, yes all of it and more from my savings too. And what did I do with all that money? I ordered a Kindle Keyboard (yippee), a Kindle Jacket and 5 RAKs. Yes, I was so happy I was finally buying a Kindle, I wanted to share my happiness by giving out books. I think I may have gone a bit overboard with the expenses though, considering my real job starts in June, so I’m broke till the time the next check arrives. *sigh*

But well, the good news is that my Kindle arrived! Yes, already! 3 days. It took my precious beauty 3 days (forgive me, I’m a tad too emotional right now) to cover the distance of almost 8000 miles. Amazon, did I tell you I love you?

So when I got home today from another round of endless interviews, there it was! I already read my first book on it and I’m loving it already (as you can gather by all my gushing). I think the Kindle Jacket will be arriving by tomorrow. I hope to upload pics in this week’s Showcase Sunday which seems too far off right now. But well, you know what a Kindle looks like, so there.

Anyway, that is all. For all the lovely people I sent out RAKs to, hope you get them soon. And if I can’t send out RAKs next month (for obvious reasons), please don’t kill me. 😉

15 thoughts on “Quick Update – Good News!!

    • Love your enthusiasm 😀 Thankfully you understand and not think of me as a crazy person for spending my first paycheck and blogging about it. LOL!

      Thank you so much.

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

