Quick Life Update

Hey everyone! Hope you are doing good and the reading is going great. I just wanted to drop in and let you know what’s happening around me that’s keeping me so busy. I’m not sure if you noticed I haven’t been around much lately but I try and keep everything up-to-date with the blog.

So the first job didn’t work out that well and I was looking for other jobs and giving interviews and such. And I got a call from a really nice place. I cleared the written test and interview and got through. Sounds good, right? So where’s the catch? Well, the job is in an entirely different city about 150 miles away from my current place of residence. If you are curious to know, I currently reside in Delhi, the capital of India. And the new job is in Chandigarh. So well, after making my list of pros and cons, I decided to shift. Yes, it is a big step for me. I hate moving, it’s too darn cumbersome. So now you know where I have been. Packing up my stuff, finding an accommodation in the new place, wrapping up all the work here.

So if you haven’t seen me around your blog or I haven’t responded to your comment, please let me assure you, I’ll get there sooner or later.

I’m just trying my best not to miss out on any book tours I have already said yes to. I have to also take care of the internet connection at the new place, I hope it doesn’t take too long.

Did you notice I haven’t done any Showcase Sunday these last two weeks? Because my cellphone camera gave up on me and the other one is packed. Hmm…

I hope all goes well in the new city, I’m also worried about getting the books there, will have to check the postal system. Oh God, I am blabbering now. There’s so much to do. I will go and strike off a few more ‘to-do things before I leave Delhi’ list. πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Quick Life Update”

  1. Good luck, Pragya! Moving is horrible, but a 150 mile commute would be insane. Hope Γ©verything goes according to plan and you’ll be back at blogging soon! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Oh, Pragya, I know you’d do AMAZING in the new city! There’s no need to worry about the blog, we’ll be patiently waiting for you to come back! ❀ I hope you can find a great bookstore and can find a way to quickly set up the internet connection! Hopefully the postal system would be great too! πŸ™‚

    Good luck lovely! Like I said before, I can't imagine how you can squeeze time between reading, your new job, and all the moving! Your life must be very hectic now! Good luck, I hope everything would be perfect for you with your new job and new town! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hildaaaaaaa, thank you so very much! Oh, I love you. You totally make it seem so easy and I adore your optimistic nature. Thank you for everything, dear. πŸ™‚

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

