Banshee Charmer & Succubus Lost by Tiffany Allee

Banshee Charmer
From the Files of the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency, #1
Tiffany Allee

Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: 159 pages
Release Date: January 2012
ISBN: 978-1-937044-99-2

When she’s sent to a crime scene and finds her second dead woman in as many weeks, half-banshee detective Kiera “Mac” McLoughlin is convinced a serial killer is on the loose. Incubi are extinct, her boss insists. But what else can kill a woman in the throes of pleasure?

When her partner is murdered after using witchcraft to locate the killer and Mac is thrown off the case, her frustration turns to desperation. Certain the killer is an incubus, Mac works behind her department’s back to chase down slim, sometimes perilous leads.

While the killer eludes her, she does discover handsome Aidan Byrne, an investigative counterpart from the enigmatic Otherworlder Enforcement Agency. Mac typically runs her investigations fast and hard, but with Aidan at her side, she’s running this one “hot” as well. But Aidan knows more than he’s letting on—something that could shatter their blazing romance and add Mac to the killer’s growing body count…

Find the book – AMAZON | Goodreads

My Views: Perhaps I would not have picked up this book, paranormal is not my type most of the time. But put in a mystery as well and viola! I love any and all kinds of mystery/ thriller. So I’m really glad that I picked it up.

Thanks to my Kindle, I could check out in the dictionary, all the numerous types of otherworldly creatures. I liked knowing about all of them.

The plot is really well written and the characters nicely etched out. I liked Mac for being in power and for how brave she is.

The book makes for a fast-paced page-turning thrill. I read it in one sitting, yeah, it was that good!

And good for the mystery that I did not figure it out till the very end. I love those that play havoc with my mind.

For those of you wanting to read a paranormal mystery and romance, go for this one.

4/5 stars – I really liked it. 

Succubus Lost
From the Files of the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency, #2
Tiffany Allee

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Someone is kidnapping and incinerating otherworlders beyond recognition, and Detective Marisol Whitman, a succubus, races to find the murderer before he claims another victim. But her pursuit is derailed when her responsible younger sister vanishes.

Marisol suspects foul play and enlists support from an unlikely source: an agent from the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency, Valerio Costa. When the trail pointing to everyone from vampires to witches dries up, Agent Costa admits to knowing more than he’s shared. Marisol’s sister’s kidnapper harnesses more magic than she can imagine—and they’re running out of time.

To find her sister before her powers are drained and twisted beyond recognition, Marisol must connect the dots between cases and put her trust in Costa, a salamander who may burn her before she can solve either case.

Find the book – AMAZON | Goodreads

My Views: Once having finished and loved Banshee Charmer, I started with this instantaneously. Yes, I love to read a series back to back.

I was disappointed to know this book is from the POV of Marisol and not Mac. 😦 But well…

This book is equally fast-paced and thrill-seeking. I actually finished reading both the first book and half of this book in a single day before my eyes began to droop.

Again, it’s  a good read for a paranormal mystery and romance lovers.

Unlike other series, reading this one back to back may have gone against this book as I could find so many similarities between the two that it took away from the pleasure of reading this book. The romance, the words used, the plot – since I read them back to back, it seemed like so much was repeated albeit in a different way.

Nevertheless, I did like the book.

3/5 stars – I liked it. 




About the Author

Tiffany currently lives in Phoenix, AZ, by way of Chicago and Denver, and is happily married to a secret
romantic. She spends her days working in Corporate America while daydreaming about sexy heroes, ass- kicking heroines, and interesting ways to kill people (for her books, of course). Her nights are reserved for writing and bothering her husband and cats (according to them). Her passions include reading, chocolate, travel, wine, and family.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


GIVEAWAY

Open to US residents only.
You can win – Salamander Pin and Succubus Lost ebook

Fill the form HERE.


8 thoughts on “Banshee Charmer & Succubus Lost by Tiffany Allee

  1. DANIELA says:

    Hi
    I loved book one. and I’m sure book two will be great too… too bad I can’t enter the giveway (I live in Mexico) 🙂

    Like

  2. This sounds like fun. I like paranormal mystery, thrillers. I also like that you didn’t figure out the mystery that makes it even better. I prefer the second cover over the first. Thanks for the recommend 🙂

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

