Guest Post: Meet Chance McGregor by Emleigh Walsh

Chance McGregor

EMLEIGH: People have asked me a lot about the lead male character in my new release “A Chance of Fate”. Instead of me telling you all about the yumminess that is Chance McGregor, I thought I might let Chance tell us a little about himself. Without further ado, ladies and gentlemen, I give you Chance McGregor.

CHANCE: As Emleigh told you, my name is Chance McGregor. I am a werewolf. I am stronger and faster than most humans, and I will live a much longer life than humans. But I’m not just any werewolf – I’m the Guardian of the Dominion Creek Pack. My job is simple: protect my pack and my Alpha with my life. Thankfully that hasn’t become necessary. Now, I’ve been asked by many people, including my beautiful true mate, Stephanie, how one becomes a pack Guardian. Let me assure you, it’s not just handed out to any pup in the pack. You must earn it, mostly through facing and winning challenges from other wannabes in the pack.

To be a Guardian means I am in charge of pack security. I’ve often been called a badass. That’s a name I won’t disagree with. If it keeps my pack secure and safe, I’m glad to wear that moniker. Besides, it happens to be true. I will admit to having a bit of a temper. Wouldn’t you if you were constantly being challenged by weak scaredy cats that roll over in total submission at one growl from me? But having my mate near me, knowing she will keep me safe from myself, makes a world of difference in my disposition. She is the soft to my hard; the light to my dark. She is my angel.

*clears throat* That doesn’t mean I’m any less a badass, though. I’m still just as tough as I’ve always been, and I will do whatever I have to protect my angel and my pack. Nothing will harm those I love. I’ll stake my life on it. That’s why I’m the Guardian.

EMLEIGH: Thank you for taking time to visit with us today, Chance. You’re a wonderful Guardian even if you do let your temper flair from time to time. Stephanie is a very lucky lady to have such a strong, gorgeous, sexy, yummy…uh, sorry. I got a little distracted by…well you. Anyway, Stephanie is lucky that she’s your true mate. Now you just need to convince her! Good luck!

To find out more about Chance, Stephanie and the Dominion Creek Pack, be sure to grab a copy of “A Chance of Fate”.

Buy it Kindle / Paperback / Nook

HE’S TERRIFIED

Chance McGregor is known as one of the toughest werewolves around. As the Dominion Creek Pack Guardian it’s his job to protect the pack and its laws. Even if that requires him to find his true mate or mate with someone of the council’s choosing. With the Mating Ceremony fast approaching – and Chance a very unwilling participant – he has more on his mind than pack safety. It’s enough to make even the baddest werewolf whine like a puppy.

SHE’S IN CONTROL

Stephanie Taylor is finally making her way in the world. She’s out of a bad marriage, starting a business with her best friend in a great new town, and in control of her stable – if not sometimes boring – life. She can handle boring and she doesn’t need a man to tell her what’s best for her anymore.

WHAT’S A WOLF TO DO?

When Chance runs into Stephanie on the street, he realizes that he found his woman. The problem is she’s a human. Not a problem for him though. Now all he has to do is convince her that they are meant to be together forever; talk the ever-meddling pack council into allowing the mating; and protect his pack from a group of rogue wolves wreaking havoc across the state. With their hearts, and lives, on the line Chance and Stephanie will do the only thing they can…

TAKE A CHANCE ON FATE

Buy it Kindle / Paperback / Nook

Follow the tour!

GIVEAWAY

Tour Prize – $10 Amazon Giftcard, an Autographed copy of A Chance of Fate, Mouse pad, and a coffee cup. Open to US residents. Please fill out the form to enter HERE.

