One Wet Summer by Ann Montclair & Giveaway

Summary: Questioning her life plans and risking her heart to the hotelier and his motherless daughter weren’t on the vacationing teacher’s to do list—funny how things can change in a heartbeat.

Maura Fields loves her uncomplicated, independent, single life, but things quickly change when a summer vacation opens the door to an unexpected world of passion and desire. Wealthy Savannah hotelier Ben Driscoll had his playboy lifestyle upended when his ex-wife died, entrusting him to care for their daughter—a child he sequesters and vows to protect from future heartache and disappointment. Can the wall Ben has built around his heart withstand the assault from the intriguing, beguiling Maura, or will it crumble, leaving him vulnerable to the undeniable attraction and unbridled need to make her his own?

Buy it here – Amazon | Publisher | Goodreads

My Views: This one’s a different kind of a romantic story. It is about vacations, love at first sight and complications.

The book makes for a short, heartfelt read. There aren’t as many twists and turns as I would like in my read since this is a simple story full of emotions and relationships.

One wet summer is about things that happen, some that could go wrong and others that finally set everything right.

It is an original story with a happy ending.

About the Author

I was born in Los Angeles, California, where my parents and grown daughter now reside. I currently live in the Finger Lakes region of New York with my sexy hero, our handsome son, and a pile of lazy dogs and ferocious cats. I enjoy a plethora of hobbies including but not limited to attending concerts, hiking and cycling, cooking, and gardening. I love to dance, to dress up, and I’ll go just about anywhere a good time can be had.

I’ve built a satisfying career as an English professor at a small, rural community college, and now I’m also writing and publishing romance. I’ve finished and sold a few contemporary titles, and I’m working on perfecting a Tudor historical, and penning a modern day romantic suspense. I plan to spend the rest of my life reading and writing in my little cabin in the woods.

My biggest wish is that each of my readers will be inspired to believe in and find their own happily-ever-after.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter

Giveaway

Ann will be awarding three $10 Musa Publishing GCs to randomly drawn commenters during the tour.

So what are you waiting for? Comment below.

Follow the tour.

4 thoughts on “One Wet Summer by Ann Montclair & Giveaway

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

