Forgive me, Alex by Lane Diamond & Giveaway

Summary: Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster’s release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, “the devil,” terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

Tony longs to charge across the street to destroy Norton—no remorse—as if stepping on a cockroach. Only sheer force of will prevents his doing so.

“The devil” walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed.

After all, this is what he does. It’s who he is. “The devil” himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters. What a sweet twist of fate this is, that he may still, finally, administer justice.

Will FBI Special Agent Linda Monroe stop him? She owes him her life, so how can she possibly put an end to his?

Tony Hooper and Mitchell Norton battle for supremacy, with law enforcement always a step away, in this story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss.

My views: Wow! Yes, that’s the word for this beautifully scripted and well-written book. I loved the plot, the way the book shifts between past and present without creating any confusion or  breaking the momentum.

This book is fast-paced and action-prone, something that I adore.

I love the psychological angle too.

This book despite being a bit long kept me on my feet or you can say on my head (thinking away).

Recommended for everyone. Looking forward to the next in the series. Lane Diamond is an author to look out for.

4.5/5 stars.

Novel Publicity Blog Tour Notes:

Wanna win a $50 gift card or an autographed copy of Forgive Me, Alex? Well, there are two ways to enter…

  1. Leave a comment on my blog. One random commenter during this tour will win a $50 gift card. For the full list of participating blogs, visit the official Forgive Me, Alex tour page.
  2. Enter the Rafflecopter contest HERE.

About the author

I write fiction, long and short. My writings cross over many genres and focus on diverse subjects, ranging from the mysteries of the human mind, with its fragile psychological and emotional states, to the everyday joy and anguish of life on Earth. Ultimately, characters move me – as both a reader and an author. It’s all about the people. When not writing, I’m Publisher and Executive Editor at Evolved Publishing. Connect with me on my website, Facebook, Twitter, GoodReads, or via Evolved Publishing.

Get Forgive Me, Alex on Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

18 thoughts on “Forgive me, Alex by Lane Diamond & Giveaway

  1. Pragya, I just wanted to stop by and say thanks again, and wondered if it wouldn’t be too much of an imposition to ask you to copy/paste your review to Amazon. I’m sure you know how important those Amazon reviews are. 🙂

    http://bit.ly/FMA4NPT

    Anyway, once again, thank you so much for the terrific review.

    Like

  2. Great review, Pragya, and I’m so glad you enjoyed Forgive Me, Alex. I liked it too–despite the nightmares it gave me. Yikes!

    Thanks for joining this tour, and if you have a moment to cross-post this review to Amazon and GoodReads, that would be awesome-sauce 😀

    Like

  3. katyasozaeva says:

    Heyla, that sounds like an awesome book! I would love to win a copy. I think you have a way to contact me, but if all else fails, you can find me on Goodreads or my blog!

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

