My Disappearing Act and more…

So well, I disappeared.

 

Did you even notice? I haven’t been around since quite some time. I haven’t blogged, nor read-replied to any emails, checked out of Goodreads, Twitter and Facebook. So where have I been?

Before I answer that, I would like to issue a huge apology to all the lovely writers, book tour agents and publishing companies whose posts/reviews I could not publish during the last few weeks. I am terribly sorry.

Now if you know me a bit, you will surely have assumed that I wouldn’t disappear out of my own accord, right? Thank you to a few who asked about my well being.

Well, the thing is that too many things happened at once. I had to go for a training 1900 miles away (which had to take 5 days traveling to and fro, not counting the week to be spent there), I did not get a seat near the charging station in the train, my laptop battery died on me, my phone screen turned blank, my laptop touch keys (mouse) gave up on me and well so much more. And no, I’m not lying, I never do. The thing is my fate seems to be tricking me these days with many more other things going haywire in my personal and professional life. So that is why I haven’t had access to the internet and before you ask, I could not go to an internet cafe since my training was from 8am-8pm and the shops there closed down around 7-7:30pm. Kill me now. Do you realize how much I have missed this blog, you guys, reading and well, blah? Obviously, these reasons couldn’t keep me from reading. Despite all my luggage, I did carry 5 paperbacks and my Kindle and did manage to read almost 3 books.

I did miss out on two read-a-thons in the meanwhile, not to mention countless reviews and I am yet to announce the winners to the last few giveaways and announce a new special giveaway.

To all you authors and book tour companies, I will be trying my level best in the next few days to cover up all that I have missed. I am extremely sorry for this delay but I wish things were in my hand.

To all those who finally said good riddance to me, ah, not so easy. 😉

21 thoughts on “My Disappearing Act and more…

  1. Ashley Montgomery says:

    Wow! Sorry for all of the bad luck you’ve had lately. Hopefully it’s turned itself around now. 🙂

    Ashley @ Dr. Pepper Diva

    Like

    • I know. Thankfully, some of the usage has returned to my laptop. I will have to replace the battery and find a new phone. Ah, well, the technology doomed me. Oh absolutely, long way!! But I managed to sneak in a bit or two of fun here and there. I am thinking of doing a post on it, pictures and all. Thank you for being there, Katy. 🙂

      Like

    • Yeah wow! The training was in Kerala, India. Absolutely. I couldn’t charge my Kindle, couldn’t get in touch with folks back home (although I eventually managed to do it by using someone else’s phone), couldn’t blog (I hate not being able to post on my scheduled day and leave people hanging). I am still trying to catch up with so much I missed these two weeks. And I have a lot of repairing/ buying to do. Thank you for the welcome. 😀

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

