Favorite Quotes & Giveaway: Blood Jewel

Favorite Quotes from Blood Jewel

“Your name shouldn’t be Chansey. It should be Risky because you are playing with a fire you highly underestimate,” -Curry to Chansey.

“Hey, I didn’t accuse you of anything. You’ve always been an ass in my book and that hasn’t changed since Chansey came along,” -Curry to Solomon.

“Why are you willing to give me anything that belongs to you except yourself? That’s what I want more than anything. None of this other stuff matters,” -Chansey to Curry.

“Yes. It’s a little disturbing that you would want to know about my sex life, but I’m trying to convince myself that it’s only out of curiosity.” -Curry to Solomon.

“Well, then I must be your genie in a bottle because I just made your wish come true.” – Chansey to Curry.

“Chansey Rose Leclaire. I once asked for my misplaced heart to no longer wander and I was miraculously led to you. When I saw you for the first time, I found what I didn’t know I had searched for. Until I met you, I only existed in this world and now I live. I live for you because you are the love of my life, the beat of my heart and the air in my lungs. You know the depths of my heart and you love me in spite of what you know and see. I have been entrusted with your life as a gift I don’t deserve and I would freely give my life in place of yours. It is with a happy heart that I choose to take you as my wife for the rest of my days. I love you forever times infinity.”

“I’m like a fine wine, Love. I only get better with age.” -Curry to Chansey

 

Links:
Twitter: @GeorgiaCates

Book description:

With the mystery of Chansey Leclaire and Curry Brennan’s connection solved, they are free to explore their newfound love for one another. Or so they thought…

When Marsala uses a witch and black magic to discover Curry’s whereabouts, he and Chansey are left with no choice. The newly engaged couple is forced to relocate away from their families at the new compound in Savannah, which causes some major changes in the plans for their upcoming wedding.

Relocating to Savannah might have saved Curry and Chansey from being discovered by Marsala, but it doesn’t stop her attempts to reach Curry or her efforts to harm Chansey through the use of black magic. As Marsala closes in, Curry faces the decision he never wanted to make. Will he keep Chansey human or condemn her to eternity as the thing he hates most?

As Curry waits for his hand to be forced, a newly turned vampire arrives at the Savannah compound in need of help. Not only is she a fledgeling in transition, she brings reports of escaping from a vampire cult still in possession of her sister, a human. Any attempt to save the captive human from a cult of vampires puts everyone in jeopardy. Can they risk entering a large cult to save one human being? And is so, how could they possibly do it successfully?

Love will grow. New mysteries will arise. A battle will ensue. A Blood Jewel will be found.

Giveaway

12 ebook copies of BLOOD JEWEL to be given away by the author.

Enter HERE.

8 thoughts on “Favorite Quotes & Giveaway: Blood Jewel”

  1. I did not even think about this being a giveaway opportunity and just wanted to let you know I loved the quotes LOL and then planned to hop over and check out book one, as this is obviously book two. Guess what I found Georgia Cates has Blood of Anteros (book one) for free for Kindle right now. Is that awesome or what. Nabbed me a copy and looking forward to Blood Jewel as well. Thank you for sharing with us today.

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

