Month Wrap-Up: October 2012


Alright, I think even with my busy schedule, I read a lot this month. I participated in 3 read-a-thons so that was 15 days spent reading mostly. So well, how many books did I read in October? I read 14 books which I think is not bad, right?

Books I read in October (Click on cover to know more)


Books I'm in the middle of 


Book of the month:

I didn’t like most of my reads this month. So it’s a tie between  & 

Book reviews in October: 12

The Krishna Key by Ashwin Sanghi

TheReluctant Bachelorette by Rachael Renee Anderson

The Mistaken by Nancy S. Thompson

The Hounding by Sandra De Helen

Just This Once by Rosalind James

Celestine: The Hour on Rue Du Maine by F. J. Wilson

Curfewed Night by Basharat Peer

Jellicle Girl by Stevie Mikayne

The Shadow Throne by Aroon Raman

Walk with me through Time by Jennifer Conner

Texting Tyler by Rebecca Rembish

Hyde by Lauren Stewart

Other posts

A post on Banned Books for the Banned Book Week

Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon

22 on 22 read-a-thon

Cover Reveals

Broken Aro by Jen Wylie

Fire by Shauna Granger

Interlopers by L. M. Davis

Day After by Emi Gayle

Guest Post

The Oligarchs by G. W. Eccles

And the much awaited Free and Cheap Hauls

I am participating in FALL BOOK EXCHANGE 2.0 in November.

Total Books read in October: 14

Books carried over to October: 8

NetGalley Challenge: 0 books read

Total Books read this year: 136

Total pages read this year: 33794

How was October for you reading wise?

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

