Guest Post & Giveaway (INT): Annie Seaton, author of Winter of the Passion Flower

Today we welcome Annie Seaton at Reviewing Shelf. She will be telling us about herself, her experiences with writing and publishing. Welcome Annie, over to you now.

Hi…

I’m Annie Seaton and I live by the beach on the east coast of Australia. I write across a variety of genres from steampunk to romantic suspense but my favorite genre is contemporary romance. I love putting my characters in exotic locales and everyday settings and watching them overcome a variety of obstacles as they fall in love.

My first two stories are set near the water… from the South Pacific in Holiday Affair where we follow the development of Nicks and Lissy’s romance, to the underwater submarine adventures of Indigo and Zane in my steampunk novella Winter of the Passion Flower.

Holiday Affair holds a special place in my heart. It is the story that simmered in my creative mind for many years as I undertook a full time career in education. The day I gave up full time work, I sat down and put fingers to keyboard, and wrote the story that had been waiting to be told for many years.

I was delighted when Entangled Publishing decided to add it to their Indulgence line and I have now written three books about the Richards family and their romances in seaside settings. I will keep you posted of release dates.

The story closest to my heart is Blind Lust, a little paranormal novella about a witch, a warlock and a country and western singer. Part of the story is based on a real ghost who haunts a kitchen!

I loved this reviewer’s comment—It is so satisfying when someone really ‘gets’ what you were trying to do “The descriptions and even the dialogue had a sort of dreamy quality – except when it was used to contrast the new kid in town (the sexy country star) with witchy Lizzy and the Old Folk.”
I have a sequel in mind for this book too…there is another story waiting to be told.

A little bit about me...

I live with my own hero of many years. Our two children are now grown up and married, and we have two beautiful grandchildren. When I am not reading or writing, I love walking on the beach and dreaming up new stories.

My love of reading and history began at an early age and I was a child who always carried a book (or two) no matter what I was doing. Several of my favourite books were confiscated from underneath my desk by teachers who had no understanding of my capacity to read while I was doing my schoolwork!

My love of writing developed in “composition” classes during primary school and continued throughout the completion of an English and History degree.

My working life has seen me through several major career changes…. hospitality, librarian, teacher, and technology consultant. I now have retired from the world of full time work and have fulfilled my lifelong dream of writing.

Come and visit me – Website | Blog | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Thank you for being at Reviewing Shelf, Annie.

Winter of the Passion Flower

Summary: Sexy heroine seeks captain for time-traveling submarine.

Indigo de Vargas is determined to exhibit her products at the Great Exhibition in Crystal Palace. The evil Duke Lorca and his shape-shifting servants, however, have thwarted her preparation at every turn. Indigo’s only hope is the brooding captain who appears on her doorstep in the midst of a fierce snowstorm offering to navigate her submarine to the Amazon so she can collect passionflowers for her potions and hallucinogenics.

Steam powers more than the submarine on this voyage. Sparks flying between Indigo and her captain may ignite a passion neither can avoid. Ably assisted by quirky servants, brass goggles and inappropriate accoutrements, they must fight those out to foil her mission.

WARNING: Steam and immodest clothing.

Buy it here – Amazon (Only .99) | Add on Goodreads

Giveaway (INT)

1 ecopy of Winter of the Passion Flower

Enter here.

2 thoughts on “Guest Post & Giveaway (INT): Annie Seaton, author of Winter of the Passion Flower

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

