Blogoversary Special: Interview and Giveaway(INT)!

Didn’t I tell you this week was going to be special? So here’s another giveaway post.

I read The Last Beginning by Rachel Firasek this year and liked it enough to want to share it with you.

Let’s get to know Rachel Firasek a bit more – 

Did you always wanted to be a writer?

Not really. I enjoyed creating stories when I was young but found more love with visual arts. A few years ago my husband spent a year over seas so I began studying the craft of writing to fill up my time. Now I don’t know what to do with myself if I’m not reading, writing, or editing.

What is that one book or series of yours writing which gave you the most satisfaction?

Piper’s Fury has my fave heroine, so probably that one. Or quite possibly my current WIP–I have details about it on my Drowning page on my website.

What are your few favorite books?

Poughkeepsie, anything by Lyndsay Sands, erm… It’s been a while since I’ve read strictly for pleasure. 😉

Are you working on any new book right now? If yes, can you give us a little teaser what it’s about?

Drowning is my working title for my current WIP, but here’s one of my fave lines from it so far:

Because the two of us would always know that no matter what, we were worthy of each other. Tainted blood sinks in its own kind. And we were both drowning. He just didn’t know it yet.

I just survived a really dark year in my personal life and both of these characters are survivors. I’m not sure when it will be ready for submissions, but I’m very excited about it.

Thank you so much for having me on and hosting my book for your Blogoversary giveaway. Good luck everyone.

Thank you so much Rachel for being on Reviewing Shelf on this very special occasion.

Find Rachel – Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Giveaway

Win an ecopy of The Last Beginning

Ends 19 December

Enter here.

7 thoughts on “Blogoversary Special: Interview and Giveaway(INT)!

  1. What a stunning cover! I am loving these books you are spotlighting. Hopefully Rachel learned a lot and grew during her rough year and it will translate into memorable books!

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

