Underneath by Michael Cargill & Giveaway (INT)

15709348Underneath by Michael Cargill

Synopsis:

Look at the person sitting just across from you. It doesn’t matter whether they’re a loved one, a friend, or a complete stranger.

Now look at their face. Are they

happy? Are they sad? Or are they angry? Can you even tell?

How well do you actually know the people closest to you?

Have you ever seen the real person that lies just underneath what you see…?

Goodreads | Amazon

My View: Alright, this is a very different kind of a book and the blurb sums it up so well.

The book made me shudder and think. It’s a bit creepy, thought-provoking and disturbing all at the same time.

It sort of has a psychological angle to it which makes it interesting. It is neither a mystery nor a thriller but has that surprise element to it.

In all, a very innovative and never-before-seen writing and plot that makes for an interesting and thought-provoking read.

About the Author

I am a new author currently living in Surrey, England.

Over the years people have often said that I should write a book so, in mid 2011, I did just that! Anyone wondering which book of mine to read first should start with Shelter from Thunder. It is short and available for free.

Feedback of any kind is always welcome.

Goodreads | Facebook | Blog | Twitter

Giveaway

One ecopy of Underneath.

Enter here.

10 thoughts on “Underneath by Michael Cargill & Giveaway (INT)

  1. Look, I’m grateful for you taking a look at my book, but I need an advance warning if you’re going to post my photom. Those mad, staring eyes freak me out.

    Glad you liked the story. I hope it doesn’t give you nightmares, like that photo gives me nightmares.

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

