Blue Moon by J. A. Belfield & Giveaway

Blue Moon (Holloway Pack, #2)  by J.A. Belfield

Summary: Someone is watching the Holloway Pack, and this time, the female isn’t the target. Life with a group of seven male werewolves worries Jem Stonehouse not one bit. She is engaged to the Alpha’s son Sean Holloway after all. So what has Jem’s territorial instincts on high alert? The pack’s latest addition. Both of them. None of the men think there’s a problem with the new girlfriends. Jem’s intuition tells her otherwise—that and a nagging suspicion the new females aren’t there to partake. Jem believes they’ve joined in to take. The question is … What? As the eve of the blue moon draws ever closer, Jem’s running out of time to find the answer and outwit a thief of the worst possible kind. A woman who believes she can’t lose.

Buy it here – Amazon | Buy This Book from Book Depository, Free Delivery World WideAdd at Goodreads

My View: First off, I love that cover. It’s so stunning. Just wow!

I dived into this book without having read the first four Holloway Pack series books (Instinct (Holloway Pack, #0)Eternal (Holloway Pack, #0.5)Darkness & Light (Holloway Pack, #1)Into The Unknown (Holloway Pack #1.5) but it really didn’t matter as the book does good as a standalone.

It’s been really long since I read a book about werewolves and mostly because I have been weaning myself off those since I have started to feel they have nothing new to offer and are repetitive after  a point. However, this one broke the mould, not only does it have an entirely new plot, it also has …… uh oh, can’t tell you that, it will spoil the book for you. But I will just tell you it has something or someone that is entirely new to me in their association with werewolves, so it was a huge surprise and kicked off some great action.

The book has its share of genres from paranormal to romantic to mystery to thriller to action. What a wide variety!

I loved the camaraderie between the Pack especially between Jem and Josh. I loved how Ms. Belfield defined their relationship, so beautiful. And you know how I love a strong female character. In this one the female, Jem steals the show with her brain and brawn. And although I felt she was a bit stubborn and impulsive at times, well, that does come for free with a strong character, doesn’t it?

I liked the various twists and turns and how the book never had a dull moment. It catches hold of your attention and doesn’t let it go. I read it feverishly, irked  when someone/something interrupted my reading with a silent muttering of ‘Oh, come on! I’m in the middle of an action scene. Why don’t you understand?’

So if you love paranormal and haven’t yet picked up the series, you must. Even though I haven’t read them all, going by the plot of this one and Ms. Belfield’s captivating writing style, I think they’re going to be just as good if not better. And if you like me have swore off paranormals’, give this one a chance, it might steal your heart.

I look forward to reading Resonance (Holloway Pack, #2.5) even more so with the lovely magnet gracing my fridge.

3.5/5 stars – Between ‘I liked it’ and ‘I really liked it’.

images (25)

About the author

One day, a character and scene popped into J. A. Belfield’s head, and she started controlling the little people inside her imagination, as though she were the puppet master and they her toys. Questions arose: What would happen if …? How would they react if …? Who would they meet if …? Before she knew it, a singular scene had become an entire movie. The characters she controlled began to hold conversations. Their actions reflected the personalities she bestowed upon them. Within no time, they had a life, a lover, a foe, family … they had Become.

One day, she wrote down her thoughts. She’s yet to stop. J. A. Belfield lives in Solihull, England, with her husband, two children, three cats and a dog. She writes paranormal romance, with a second love for urban fantasy.

Find the Author – J.A. Belfield Blog Bookaroo-Ju Blog | Twitter Facebook Website

Giveaway

Ends 31 December

1 Sean bracelet

1 Ethan bracelet

1 Josh bracelet

1 Holloway Pack bookmark

 

Enter here.

See more giveaways from the author here.

6 thoughts on “Blue Moon by J. A. Belfield & Giveaway

  1. Thanks so much much for hosting on the blog tour, Pragya–and for the gorgeous review. I know what a toughie cookie you are, so I feel honoured you enjoyed Blue Moon. 😀

    @em thank you so much for the kind words. 🙂

    @Heidi I agree on a series already out seeming overwhelming when you need to read all preceding books before getting caught up. I’ve tried my best to make all the full length novels in this series as stand alone for exactly that reason. I hope you enjoy it if you check it out. 🙂

    Like

  2. It is nice to see that you could dive right in and love this without having to read the others. I always like that. I tend to skip series that are more than a couple of books in now days just because I don’t have the time to catch up. I am glad that this is a new twist on werewolves as well.

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

