Best Books I’ve read in 2012

Top Ten of 2012 is hosted by Lisa from A Life Bound By Books, Jes­sica from Con­fes­sions of a Booka­holic, Jaime from Two Chicks on Books , Rachel from Fik­t­shun and Mindy from Mag­i­cal Urban Fan­tasy Reads.

I did it last year and I’m doing it again this year – Top 10 of 2012!And this is the most difficult question! Choosing 10 books out of 164 I have read this year. Ah!

I realize my list will be very different from other people’s because most of my books were not released in 2012 but oh well, I’m catching up.

This book made me fell in love with it. I love travelling and I love music, hence the love for the book. But it also has an amazing plot. Read my review here.

I love mysteries and this was written in such a classic style yet was easy to read. It made for a mind-blowing read. Haven’t read it yet, what are you waiting for? Read my review here.

This book about Alzheimer’s is not only very touching but informative and complete in itself. It makes for a heart-tugging read. Read my review here.

I love historical romances and fell in love with this series. Just amazing! You must absolutely read it. Read my review here.

Another one from River of Time series and a must read. Read my review here.

I love travelling and this book is based on that but also has so much more to it. An absolute delight! Read my review here.

If not for the story, this book makes it to my list for the lyrical writing which is to swoon for. I need to read the second one soon. Read my review here.

I love when history is not a lesson to be learnt in a class. So this book fit the bill and tells it so well that I couldn’t put it down. Read my review here. You also have a chance to win it here. (INT)

Just wow! This had a different storyline and grabbed me. Although it didn’t wow me initially, it sort of grew on me later. I’m currently reading the second one in the series. Read my review here.

Probably this one threw me off because I don’t expect much from Indie reads and I really liked it for the strong lady character and the story. I believe writing can use some help but still I really liked it. Read my review here.

There are so many books that I want to put on here. But I will let it be otherwise it will be endless.

14 thoughts on “Best Books I’ve read in 2012”

  1. Hi!

    I loved STILL ALICE, too. My mother had Alzheimer’s but was a very determined-to-live-type person and lived to age 96. My next novel (a work in progress) was inspired by her fight against dementia.

    DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE was another good read although not the type book that I usually pick up.

    Hope you received the message and guest post that I sent a few days ago. Thanks again!

    Like

    1. Oh, then I am absolutely waiting for your WIP to finish and for me to get my hands on it. DoSB wasn’t my usual type of read too but I loved the writing style. I’m sorry I just fell off the radar, going to check my mail now.

      Like

  2. Still Alice sounds really interesting – I love touching/emotional books like this. And I STILL need to read Wanderlove, it’s been on my wishlist for ages.

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

