Best New Authors I found in 2012

Top Ten of 2012 is hosted by Lisa from A Life Bound By Books, Jes­sica from Con­fes­sions of a Booka­holic, Jaime from Two Chicks on Books , Rachel from Fik­t­shun and Mindy from Mag­i­cal Urban Fan­tasy Reads.

Today’s topic is Best ________ Of 2012 (Readers/Bloggers choice. Please fill in the blank with ONE of these topics – Villains, Contemporaries, Dual POV’s, Novellas, Adult titles, New Adult titles, Love Triangles, Couples, Bad Boys or Debuts. REMEMBER – this list MUST be from books you’ve READ in 2012)

I’m doing Best New Authors I found in 2012 (books published in 2012).

(NOTE: This intentionally excludes books posted in my Best reads of 2012.)

Adriana Ryan for World of Shell and Bone. I loved this book. Read my review and enter giveaway (INT) here.


J.A. Belfiled for Blue Moon (read my review) and Resonance (review coming up in 2013).


Peter Adam Salomon for Henry Franks (review coming soon).


Intisar Khanani for Thorn (read my review).


Elaine C. Pereira for I Will Never Forget (read my review and enter INT giveaway).


April Henry for The Night She Disappeared (read my review).


Katie Dale for Someone Else’s Life (read my review and enter US giveaway).


Eileen Goudge for The Replacement Wife (read my review).


Tiffany Allee for Banshee Charmer (read my review).


Edmund Jorgensen for Speculation (read my review).

Honorable Mentions


Diane Chamberlain for The Good Father.


C. R. Hiatt for Gone at Zero Hundred (read my review). Free right now, grab on Kindle by clicking the cover.


Shadow Stephens for Legion of Bats (read my review).

Cait Lavender for Hunter Moon (read my review).

Hubert de La Bouillerie for Of Love and Evil: The Birth (read my review).

Anne Pfeffer for Any Other Night (read my review).

Which best new authors you discovered in 2012?

4 thoughts on “Best New Authors I found in 2012

  1. Hi Pragya –

    Wow, what an honor to be included in your post here! Thanks so much for your support and interest this past year. I hope you had a wonderful new year, and are looking forward to another fun, book-filled year. Good luck with your writing aspirations!

    Best,
    Intisar

    Like

    • I loved Thorn, Intisar. Thank you for a lovely read. I look forward to reading more of your work. Yes, hopefully, one day, I will write something which others would want to read. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’d love to hear what you think of my first two novels, both of which were publishing in 2012:
    “Under the Same Sky” and “Sound of the Heart” are with Berkley Sensation. Book #3 in the series will be out November 2013!

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

