Month Wrap-Up: January 2013


So as usual I had this huge January 2013 TBR Pile of 34 books. Yes, you read it right, 34. And I managed to read 20 of them and some more that were not on my list. I read a total of 26 books (19 full length, 1 novella and 6 children’s). I think that’s quite good, right?

Books I read in January (Click on cover to know more)

Books on my January 2013 TBR Pile

Children’s Books

Other books that found me in January

Books I'm in the middle of 

Book(s) of the month:

Highly recommended- 

Book reviews in January: 15

 

Nothing Comes Close by Tolulope Popoola

Bird Brain Books by Emlyn Chand (5 book reviews)

Kissing Kendall by Jennifer Shirk

Dying to Run by Cami Checketts

Bad Apple by Barbara Morgenroth

Beautiful Beings by Kailin Gow

Heart of the Ocean by Heather B. Moore

Escucha Means Listen by Talia Aikens-Nuñez

Manless in Montclair by Amy Holman Edelman

Pulse by Kailin Gow

A Marriage of Inconvenience by Christine Young

 

Cover Reveals

ETERNAL by Kristi Cook

The Fallen Stars by Stephanie Keyes

Kiss of Fire by Rebecca Ethington

Radiant by Christina Daley

Caged by J. A. Belfield

The Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard

 Bewitched by Mark Jay Harris

 

Guest Posts

Character Interview: Rough Harbor by Andrea Stein

Top Ten Tips for Writers by Patrick W. Carr 

 

Book Blasts

Revenge of the Mad Scientist by Lara Nance

Senshi Trailer Reveal 

daynight by Megan Thomason

Starflower by Anne Elisabeth Stengl

 Infinity by Sedona Venez 

Wisteria by Bisi Leyton

 

Other posts

I participated in 

Blogathon Bash 2013

Bout of Books Goals & Updates

I will be participating in 

Take control of your TBR Pile Read-a-Thon

Review Copy Cleanup 3.0 – Sign Up

And the special

Looking for some great free books to read?

 

Total Books read in January: 26

Books carried over to February: 4

Total Books read this year: 26

Total pages read this year: 4680

How was January for you reading wise?

2 thoughts on “Month Wrap-Up: January 2013”

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

