Fire & Ice Giveaway (INT): Crimson Footprints by Shewanda Pugh

Cambria Hebert

So I read Crimson Footprints last year and loved it. Read my review below and enter the giveaway sponsored by the lovely author Shewanda Pugh.

I’m currently reading Crimson Footprints II: New Beginnings. 🙂

Giveaway

1 Ecopy of Crimson Footprints



Goodreads Summary: When an insecure, bi-racial woman begins a cloak-and-dagger love affair with a Japanese American man, she is intent on keeping her bigoted family in the dark—albeit with devastating consequences.

On the night of her brother’s murder, Deena Hammond stumbles upon Takumi Tanaka, lost and on the wrong end of a .32. After rescuing him from the certain fate driving through the hood in a Ferrari will bring, a sweet kind of friendship begins. A balm for her grief.

Maybe, Deena likes to think, it happened the day her white mother killed her black father. Or maybe, it was always a part of them, like DNA gone bad. Whatever the case, Deena knows that her family would never approve, hell, never acknowledge her fast-growing love for Takumi. And had he never made love to her that way, in that unraveling, soul-searching sort of way she could’ve done the same. But love’s a devil that way.

So, their game begins. One where they hide what they are from everyone. From anyone. And Tak understands this—for now. After all, Deena’s career hinges on the favor of her mentor and boss, his hard-ass of a father. And the Hammond family is already stretched thin with grief. Yet, each step Deena takes toward family and career brings her closer to an acceptance she’s never had. And away from him.

Buy it here – Amazon (Only $0.99)

My Views: Wow! Yes, that is the word. I opened this book expecting nothing and I ended up with everything. Literally. This book hooked me from page 1 and never did my attention falter. The book is just so refreshing. It’s so fresh and new, the concept unexplored, at least as far as my reading is concerned.

This is an underdog (said so, because the book is not high in the ranks or popularity while it clearly needs to be out there) which has much to offer. It has got them all, the touches of reality, the romance, the humor, the seriousness, everything. It is one of those books that captures you in a way so unexpected and just takes you with itself for a ride.

The concept is like a breath of fresh air. You keep on thinking what would happen next but it’s so unpredictable, just like life. It’s so real, the setting, the people, the situation, the whole book. It just doesn’t feel like a book, it’s like viewing someone’s life from the outside, almost being a part of it.

The characters are very well-sketched, there is no inconsistency and you feel like you know them all intimately.

I loved the humor, it’s so real and fresh.

So I think you really need to watch out for this one and read it.

5/5 stars – I loved it.

5 thoughts on “Fire & Ice Giveaway (INT): Crimson Footprints by Shewanda Pugh”

  1. I love when you discover a great little gem of a book that you go into not expecting anything and come away so suprised. This sounds like a wonderful little read and I am going to go buy a copy. I tried to enter the giveaway but it isn’t accepting my entries yet. No matter for a buck it sounds like a steal. Thanks for helping to make Fire and Ice a wonderful event!

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by, Heidi. Yes, the book did surprise me. I’m sorry I have no idea why GiveawayTools does this, it always starts at its own time. Very sorry for the trouble. Thank you for hosting this amazing event, I know the hard work you put into it.

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

