The Prophecy by Rachel Deagan

Blurb: Everything dropped away as I fell. Time had momentarily suspended, and the air around me hollered in my ears. In the distance I heard men yelling, and even the crack of a gunshot–at least it sounded like one–but that commotion was soon drowned out by the low hum of car engines and blasting horns. My senses caught up to me as I saw the pavement closing in.

I was going to die.

~The Prophecy

_____________________

“The cards tell me of the children of the stars.”

Jacey thinks her life is worthless, when she finds herself in a psychiatric hospital after a failed attempt to end her life; her wounds miraculously healed. Devin, who claims to kill on touch, is also there. When Michael arrives, bearing telekinetic powers, he insists the government, and an even darker, more powerful force, wants them dead.

In a desperate attempt to escape for their lives, the three teens find they must confront an even greater adversary, themselves – and with a prophecy forced upon them, they must find a way to accept their fate, or rebel together, as one.

The Prophecy | Buy on Amazon

My View: Alright, don’t tell me this really was a 242 page book because I finished it in less than 3 hours in a single sitting. Where did the pages go? I don’t understand it. It sort of seemed like a novella to me. I just read and read and I was done. I’m still amazed.

If you like fantasy, you would love this book. The most wonderful thing was the pace, it was so quick, I had to almost run after it it to keep a track and I LOVED that.

The plot is pretty good, the character sketches well done. And I loved Michael, that sassy a**. Wow, what a spunkster. Just loved, loved, loved his sense of humor. It had me giggling away (much to the dismay and glaring glances of my family members).

And towards the end was something that had my mind working overtime, trying to make sense of it all but still loving it. And the end, gah! How could you end it like that? What really happened? Now when’s the next book coming up? Because I need one!

Overall, a very good fantast-ical book that will take your breath away.

3/5 stars – I liked it. download (8)

About the Author

Rachel grew up in small town Massachusetts where she spent most of her time writing about strange paranormal creatures instead of paying attention in class. She has always been considered the ‘dreamy’ one with her head in the clouds. She now lives in Nevada with her two sons, a cat, and a rat named Sam.

Goodreads | Twitter | Blog | Facebook

6 thoughts on “The Prophecy by Rachel Deagan”

  1. This one sounds really good but it kind of worries me that it goes by so fast. I like books where I feel like I get a good longer story that would be worth my money.

    Thanks for the great review, glad you are excited about the next book in this series!

    Like

    1. Ah, I love books with a good pace though this one was like the wind. I understand your wanting a good longer story, I feel that way about novellas. Thank you for stopping by, Alexa.

      Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

