The 5th Annual Christmas Spirit Reading Challenge: Goals & Updates

I am joining Christmas Tree level for this challenge (5/6 books) and might catch a couple of Christmas movies (Fa La La La Films) and I will absolutely be participating in the Read-a-Thon! Wish me luck! Are you participating? Drop a link in the comments and I will come visit.

Details and sign up:
  • challenge will run from Monday, November 24, 2014 through Tuesday, January 6, 2014 (Twelfth Night or Epiphany).
  • cross over with other challenges is totally permitted AND encouraged!
  • These must be Christmas novels, books about Christmas lore, a book of Christmas short stories or poems, books about Christmas crafts, and for the first time…a children’s Christmas books level!
  • Levels:
            –Candy Cane:  read 1 book
            –Mistletoe:  read 2-4 books
            –Christmas Tree:  read 5 or 6 books (this is the fanatic level…LOL!)
          Additional levels:
            –Fa La La La Films:  watch a bunch or a few Christmas movies…it’s up to you!
            –Visions of Sugar Plums:  read books with your children this season and share what you read
          *the additional levels are optional, you still must complete one of the main reading levels above

The Christmas Spirit Read-a-Thon is back again this year. I’ll be hosting once again over at Seasons of Reading and it’s a WEEK LONG this year! Monday, November 24 through Sunday, November 30! Details and sign-up can be found HERE.

7 thoughts on “The 5th Annual Christmas Spirit Reading Challenge: Goals & Updates

  1. otakutwins1 says:

    Awww that’s a cute challenge! 😀 I love how there’s a category for reading with your kids (I don’t have kids I’m only 16 XD) but it captures the family part of Christmas!! ^^ I’ve never heard of the Christmas Spirit Reading Challenge but I will do it next year now!

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

