In my mailbox #3

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme from The Story Siren where you can share your new acquisitions. They can come from anywhere: through the mail, via the library, purchased from a store, or downloaded as ebooks.

This is what I got last two weeks-



















Won

Seeing Cindrella book & swag by Jenny Lundquist. Thank you Jenny!
Surrender book mark – signed. Thank you Aimee. :)

For Review

You can sell by Shiv Khera
Navrasa Lotus by Rajiv Kumar


Library

If you could see me now by Cecelia Ahern
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
Cleopatra’s moon by Vicky Alvear Shecter


Bought


 


 



NetGalley


 

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books?

What came in your mailbox this week?


 

About Pragya

A Clinical Psychologist by profession and an avid reader by nature, I am a 25 year old from the exotic location of India. I'm currently doing my PhD in Clinical Psychology and learning to juggle my reading with it.

Posted on April 8, 2012, in In My Mailbox and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Great haul! I’m glad we both have Cleopatras Moon I’m really looking forward to what you think of it (and the rest of your haul of course!) Happy Reading!!!
    Here’s my IMM :)

    -Kimberly @ Turning The Pages

    • Well, between reading all the other books, I have only read a few pages of it. How are you doing with it?

      • Haven’t started it yet, I’m trying to get a couple other books out of the way before I start it, but it looks so good that it’s proving rather difficult to ignore.

        P.S. have you ever read a Cecilia Ahern book before? I have the one you borrowed as well.

      • I have read P.S. I love you after I saw the movie. But I still love the movie more which is surprising.

        I am almost finishing up with this one of Cecelia’s. It’s a bit too slow and a little abstract for my taste. :(

  2. +JMJ+

    I feel a little bad for the Cecilia Ahern book. It’s cover has endured so much wear and tear! But I guess that also means it is such a great read that it gets checked out all the time and read everywhere, aye? Perhaps the library will buy all Ahern’s books in hardback from now on. LOL!

  3. Awesome books! The Scorpio Races was ahhh-mazing :) Tears were shed…oh yes, tears were shed! Love the swag and congrats on the wins! Killing me Softly is one that I’d really love to check out :) Happy reading and thanks for stopping by :)

    MaryAnn
    Chapter by Chapter

  4. Looks like you got some really great books this week! I love the covers of Becoming and Ashen Winter. I also really want to buy Remembrance one of these days. It sounds so good.

  5. I don’t read much YA so I haven’t read any of your books. I enjoyed seeing them though.

  6. Aww I read a bit of P.S. I Love You years ago after I washed the movie, it was so different from the movie. I loved the movie more too. It was a real tear jerker for me, I’m hoping to read If You Could See Me Nowthis year though. Sometimes I wonder if it’s because she’s from Ireland that a lot of people who aren’t from there have difficulty getting into her writing.

    • Oh I don’t think I couldn’t get into her writing but yes the book is really different from the movie and I read it after watching and preferred the movie too. Seen it endless times. :D However, she has made me want to go to Ireland.

      P.S. Finished reading If you could..will be reviewing soon.

  7. Oh oh Ashen Winter! I’m such a spaz I didn’t even know it was on NetGalley – hopefully I wasn’t too late requesting it!

    Great books, looking forward to seeing what you think of them!

  8. I’m wanting Kill Me Softly so bad!!! At least it releases soonish…LOL!

    Thanks for stopping by LIO!

  9. I too have If you could see me now! Still need to read it tough :P :P Enjoy all your awesome books this week and happy Easter ;) :)

  10. Awesome haul! I still need to read Remembrance! Seeing Cinderella looks so cute! The Scorpio Races sounds good too. I’ve been wanting to give that a try. Thanks for visiting My IMM!

  11. You’ve got a lot of great books! The book by Cecilia Ahern is what first caught my eye. I haven’t read anything by her yet, but I know that I have a couple of her books on my TBR list

    My IMM post is here http://midnight-orchids.blogspot.com/2012/04/in-my-mailbox-7.html

  12. Wow! Your mailbox sure contains a lot of exciting stuff!
    I’ve read If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern and I love it! I have a collection of her books at my bookshelf. Totally in love with her writings.

    Aai Marsh@
    Books With Marshmallows

  13. Wow! Your mailbox sure contains a lot of exciting stuff!
    I’ve read If You Could see Me now by Cecelia Ahern and I love it! I have a collection of her books at my bookshelf. Totally in love with her writings!

    Aai Marsh @ Books With Marshmallows

  14. Great books! I’m very much looking forward to read Kill Me Softly, I love that cover (: And yay, you got Ashen Winter too!

    Thanks for stopping by at my blog (:

Your comments make my day. Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,220 other followers

