Read-a-thon

Blogathon Bash 2013

Biannual Blogathon BashHosted by Kathleen

So here I am participating in a Blogathon and not a Readathon this time. I do manage to read quite a bit anyway but what I need time for is organizing my blog. I need way too much time for it but this will have to work.

You can Sign up here, tweet using the #blogathon2 hashtag, use the facebook group to chat and  read the Blogathon Prep series.

My To-do list

1. Write loads and loads of reviews, especially the tons pending from last year. *sigh*

2. Clear out my blog email – reply/discard review requests, delete tour mails I’m not interested in, label important mails appropriately.

3. Manage my blog calendar and schedule some posts in advance.

4. Print and use this free blogging planner, love it!

5. Check and add links to ‘Reviews A-Z’ page.

Phew! That’s a lot! Wish me luck.

List of Mini Challenges

    1. How to Create a Blogging Planner @ A Jewel in the Making
    2. Give to Get @ Holy Splendor
    3. Grammar Police @ Holy Splendor
    4. Blog Brand Consistency @ Newlywed Survival
    5. Optimizing Photos for SEO @ Going Crazy!! Wanna Go?? [Will be Live by 5pm EST Jan 25]
    6. Ad Management for Bloggers
    7. How to Back Up Your Blog
    8. Photo Editing Tools For Bloggers
    9. Tips for Promoting Blog Posts on Facebook @ Biannual Blogathon Bash
    10. Why Social Network Promotion is Important for Blogs @ Biannual Blogathon Bash
    11. How to Develop, Write and Share Recipes On Your Blog @ Eating It Real
    12. Public Figure Blog Post and Twitter Connections @ Empower Network: Canadian Mom
    13. Google+ (Google Plus) Guide for Bloggers @ Biannual Blogathon Bash
    14. Blogger’s Guide to LinkedIn @ Biannual Blogathon Bash
    15. How to Get Paid Blogging Opps @ Sunshine and Sippy Cups
    16. Cleaning Up Your Backend @ Makobi Scribe

2 thoughts on “Blogathon Bash 2013”

  1. I am trying to go by and visit everyone from the blogathon! (And follow on twitter/pinterest/fb..i’m doing good except on the FB..that always takes me longer!) (i’m xxpollypocket on pinterest and twitter and nicholes.autumn.rain is my fb page)

    I hope you accomplished a lot. I didn’t get as much done as i’d have liked, but…there is always next time! 🙂

    My post is here http://autumn-rain.net/featured/biannual-blogathon-bash-kick-off-post

    hope to see you around and get to interact with you/ get to know eachother better and all that 🙂

    Like

Your comments make my day. I read them all. :) Note: This blog is an Award-Free Zone.